My Journey Along the Narrow Way

So, we got Joey moved out and I did better than expected.  Aside from the fact that I was carrying stuff to the truck and crying, that is.  I think I hid it pretty well from the other guys.  The actual move out was pretty hard for me, but once they pulled off I felt much better.

He has gotten settled into his new place.  I did have a really hard time when I visited his new place and saw his furniture in a new room.  This is the furniture we bought Joey when he was two years old.  It has always been in MY house.  It just doesn’t look good in someone else’s.

_________________________________________

Bella had a GREAT party for her 23rd birthday.  It was a Nintendo Themed Costume Party.  She spent days decorating the house (some of which is still up).

She had a PacMan room in our Living Room:

A Donkey Kong Country Room in our Den:

Mario in our Kitchen:

Rainbow Road in our Hall:

And Star Fox in Joey’s old room:

Prizes were awarded to Alaura Cook (3rd place), Andrew Eastwold (2nd place), and Caleb Quave (1st place).

___________________________________________

College football kicked off tonight…WOOOOO HOOOOO…just saying.

____________________________________________

We are planning for a visit to California to visit my Dad and my stepmom Louava for Thanksgiving.  It will be just us two girls since the boys will both be working that week.  I’m really excited and can’t wait to see them.  I don’t get to see my Daddy and Louava near enough.  The last time we got to see them in the flesh was when Bella graduated from high school.  In case you don’t know when Bella graduated…that was back in 2005.  They were going to come and visit again when Joey graduated high school, but due to some health problems were unable to fly.  I absolutely cannot wait to put my arms around my Daddy and give him a great big hug!

_________________________________________

I forget between times that I write on my blog how much I enjoy it.  I definitely need to take time to do this more often.  I don’t know if anyone else really enjoys reading what I write, but it is great to get it out of my head.

_________________________________________

Mullets…I still don’t get them.  Business in the front, party in the back – what’s that about???  And why are people still wearing them?  What brought that up?  Just saw Billy Ray Cyrus’s video for “Acky Breaky Heart.”  Wow…

_________________________________________

It’s September – WHY are your Christmas lights still up?  You are either way late in taking them down or way early in putting them up.  STOP IT.

_________________________________________

I’m still on the South Beach Diet.  I’ve lost 16 lbs. and 18 inches.  The inches have gone down the last couple of weeks but the pounds not so much.  I know this is normal but I’m ready for some pounds to get moving.  I keep having to tell myself that I didn’t gain all this weight overnight.  It took closer to 15 years actually.  Therefore, it might take awhile to take off.  I do feel like I’ve finally gained some control in this aspect of my life.

_________________________________________

“For You formed my inward parts:  You knitted me together inmy mother’s womb.” (Psalm 139:13).

As someone who could have been aborted but was instead born and put up for adoption – I just don’t get it.  How much clearer do some people need it to be.  I’m NOT a mistake, I was NOT an unplanned pregnancy – God planned me.  God formed me and planned for the parents I was to have.

So how can people really believe that abortion is okay?  How can they say that these babies are mistakes and unplanned?  Again, I just don’t get it.

[getting down off of my soapbox now]

_________________________________________

Comments on: "Potpourri of Thoughts, Part 2…" (4)

  1. Dad said:

    My daughter is not nearly as anxious to visit as I am to have her here!!!!!!!!

    • debeyepps said:

      Pray for the money to buy the tickets to come soon. Pray, pray, pray.

  2. Potpourri is right! Holy Smoke

    I used to have a sophisticated Mullet. Hair hung in ringlet curls, it suit me at the time.

    he people that have the abortion issues you mentioned, probably have God issues as well.

    SEC football is On Like A Chicken Bone!

    And why do people in Central Alabama buy “Ice cycle” lights.

    I starting blogging, but I forgot where the darn site was. Oh well, I’m pretty sure nobody wanted to hear the nonsensical ravings of a cigar smokin model railroader anyway.

    Blog on,

    KK

  3. debeyepps said:

    I beg to differ…mullets never work. Period. It’s one of those undisputable facts like gravity.

    Icicle Lights – probably because we will never, ever have real icicles for Christmas.

    If you want to blog, you can always blog vicariously through comments to my site =-)

Leave a Reply

