My Journey Along the Narrow Way

Hello world!

So….here I am in the world of blogging.  As a parent with two children ages 21 and almost 19, I don’t feel like anyone is listening sometimes.  So I am going to try this blogging thing.

I decided to name my blog Twice Adopted since that pretty much sums up my status.  You see, when I was two months old, I was adopted by my parents into their world with all the love, rights, and priviledges.  And then, some 35 years later, I was adopted yet again, this time by my Heavenly Father into His Kingdom with all the love, rights, and priviledges.  Pretty blessed, huh?  I look back and see so clearly how my life has been led to the place it is now.  God has blessed me and my family so deeply.

It’s wonderful to look back and see what God has done and see what He continues to do for His glory.  I have a godly husband that is striving to lead our family in holiness, I have two wonderful children who know the Lord and who are walking with Him daily, and I have friends who are such blessings to me who hold me accountable and “lovingly” knock me upside the head when needed.

In the chaos that is life sometimes….taking a minute to remember these things helps me to see how blessed and loved I truly am.

Debey

Comments on: "Hello world!" (5)

  1. theworldofmojo said:

    Hir Debey. I’ll look forward to reading your thoughts as your family are some of my favorite people in the whole world. I also just started a blog a few weeks ago:

    http://theworldofmojo.wordpress.com/

  2. welcome to blog world! I’m looking forward to following along!

  3. bella said:

    you stole my background!! i will have to change mine. actually i was planning on doing it soon anyways. 🙂 i will add you to my blogroll

    • debeyepps said:

      I know I stole your background. However, I didn’t like most of them and couldn’t figure out how to import one. So…sorry =-(

  4. Sarah Jones said:

    Now I can read your blog posts. Good job!

Leave a Reply

